Ariadne’s Dream – a new painting

Just finished this, the first of my new work out of the Sea Change drawings which were started during my residency at Cill Rialaig in March 2010.  Oil on canvas 75 x 100 cms

Details of the painting below.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Ariadne’s Dream – a new painting”

  1. ndowse Says:

    Wow! Is this the one I saw in the early stages? You’ve finished it so quickly and looks amazing here on your blog. I love the underneath layers showing though. Excellent work Fiona.

  2. fiona Says:

    Yes it is – but it has taken me over a month including a midnight OMG moment when I scraped off the whole layer of paint I had put on in the morning! But thank you Natalie, I m very excited about where all of this is going. xx

Leave a Reply

