Trial installation at Exeter Castle

Well the drawing looked great in the space but unfortunately the floor plan I had for the size of the space was wildly inaccurate. I wasn’t expecting it to be precise to the millimetre but I didn’t expect to have a thirty centimetre gap in the width. Entirely my own fault since I should have checked the measurements before starting the drawing. So home and back to the drawing board literally. However I don’t really mind because he lighting of the piece through the grid in the door, projecting the shadows onto the drawing looks great. I have no idea how I am going to photograph it through the closed door yet. But I will think of something.

Transition Drawing 3 Series of details

tr-3-3

tr-3-4

tr-3-6

tr-3-61

tr-large-v-2

Transition 5. Pencil on paper, 180 x 120 cm.

Leave a Reply

